Track Of The Day: Breakfast Muff – ‘Clam’

If you’re looking for “a cacophony of anxiety, celebration and creativity” look no further than Glasgow’s Breakfast Muff. The band have shared their latest single ‘Clam’, accompanied by a Super-8-style new video that you can watch below.

Breakfast Muff consists of Eilidh McMillan (Rapid Tan, Joanna Gruesome), Simone Wilson (Hairband, Mary Column) and Cal Donnelly (Spinning Coin, Rapid Tan), who all switch between guitar, bass and drums to create their songs about “sexuality, feminism and feelings.”

“‘Clam’ is about someone who lashes out at other people because they are scared of being themselves or being exposed in some way,” explains McMillan. The track is featured on the band’s recent album Eurgh! (available now via Amour Foo) which was nominated for The Skinny’s Albums of the Year and was included in the Rough Trade Album Club.

Listen to ‘Clam’ below.

You can order a copy of Eurgh! here. Follow Breakfast Muff on Facebook for more updates.

Kate Crudgington